Which 'Big Four' franchise will end their title drought first?

The Texas Rangers and their fans are still basking in the glow of the franchise's first World Series championship.

It was the first MLB title for the franchise, which was originally the Washington Senators from 1961-71 before moving to the Lone Star State.

Related: Texans fans are on their knees lamenting the bad hitting

It was a 62-year wait for the franchise to bring home the trophy. You can't call Rangers fans “tolerant” anymore

Here are the Big Four sports franchises with the longest active drought since they last won a championship and are likely to win the title this season or next:


Franchise: Arizona (Chicago/St. Louis) Cardinals
Last title: 1947
To win this season: +100000 (Bet $10 to win a total of $10,010)


Franchise: Sacramento Kings/Kansas City Kings/Rochester Royals
Last title: 1951
To win this season: +6500 (Bet $10 to win a total of $660)


Franchise: Toronto Maple Leafs
Last title: 1967
To win this season: +1100 (Bet $10 to win $120 total)


Franchise: Cleveland Guardian
Last title: 1948
To win next season: +5500 (Bet $10 to win $560 total)

The Texas Rangers are World Series champions for the first time

The Cardinals last won the NFL title in 1947 as the Chicago Cardinals. The franchise moved to St. Louis in 1960, then to Arizona in 1988.

The Cardinals played in a Super Bowl, losing SB XLIII 27–23 to the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The Guardians, then known as the Indians, won the World Series in 1920 and 1948. They lost the World Series in 1954 (4-0 to the New York Giants, now the San Francisco Giants), in 1995 (lost 4-2 to the Atlanta Braves), in 1997 (lost 4-3 to the Florida Marlins, now the Miami Marlins) and in 2016 ( lost 4-3 to the Chicago Cubs).

The Kings have yet to play for an NBA title since leaving Rochester in 1957. The franchise was located in Cincinnati (1957–72), Kansas City/Omaha (1972–75) and Kansas City (1975–85) before moving to the California capital. the city

The Maple Leafs are tied for third in the NHL with 13 Stanley Cups, but Toronto has the longest streak of any of the original six franchises since skating to a victory lap with Lord Stanley's Chalice.

The Chicago Blackhawks last won in 2015, the Boston Bruins in 2011, the Detroit Red Wings in 2008, the New York Rangers in 1994 and the Montreal Canadiens in 1993.

Since Toronto won it in 1967, 15 expansion teams/WHA franchises have won the Cup, including the Vegas Golden Knights, who won it all in their fifth season in June.

Vegas coach Bruce Cassidy was born two years before Toronto's last championship.

Do you think any of the four franchises can win the title this season? Follow along Fox Sports For the latest sports news.

Get more from the National Football League Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more

What do you think?

Written by ADMIN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Reds' Eli De La Cruz smashes solo homer to cut Giants lead

Miami Heat mascot Barney lands in the ER after being punched by Conor McGregor