Northern Irish Premiership

Northern Irish Premiership

The Irish Premiership or Danske Bank Premiership for sponsorship purposes, and colloquially as the Irish League, is a semi-professional association football league which operates as the highest division of the Northern Ireland Football League – the national league in Northern Ireland. It was formerly called the IFA Premiership until 2013. Still known in popular parlance simply as the Irish League or the Irish Premiership, the Premiership was established in 2008 under the auspices of the Irish Football Association before the Northern Ireland Football League was created for the start of the 2013–14 season. At the end of the season, the champion club is presented with the Gibson Cup. Linfield are the current champions, having lifted their 54th league championship after being declared champions on average points per game, following the 2019–20 season curtailment as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. Every team had played 31 of 38 games, so the application of points per game was academic. This meant Linfield equalled the world record for the most league titles won by any club, held by Scottish club Rangers. Seasons 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Ballymena Unite -10 Carrick Rangers -11 Cliftonville -10 Coleraine -10 Crusaders -11 Dungannon Swift -10 Glenavon -11 Glentoran -10 Larne -7 Linfield Newry City AFC -10 Portadown -10 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved