New Zealand Football Championship

New Zealand Football Championship

The New Zealand Football Championship is a professional men's association football league at the top of the New Zealand league system. Founded in 2004, the New Zealand Football Championship was the successor to a myriad of short-lived football leagues in the country, including the National Soccer League, the National Summer Soccer League and the New Zealand Superclub League. The league is currently contested by ten teams in a franchise system. For sponsorship reasons, the competition is known as the ISPS Handa Premiership. Seasons run from October through to April, and consist of an eighteen-round regular season followed by a playoff series involving the four highest-placed teams, culminating in a Grand Final. Each season, two clubs gain qualification to the OFC Champions League, the continental competition for the Oceania region. The league does not use a system of promotion and relegation, unlike most other world leagues. Auckland City are the most successful side since the competition's inception, with seven titles. A youth competition, called the National Youth League, runs parallel to the regular season from October to December – the most recent champions are also Auckland City. Seasons 2019-2020 2020-2021 Teams Auckland City F -11 Canterbury Unit -11 Eastern Suburbs -11 Hamilton Wander -11 Hawkes Bay Unit -11 Team Wellington -11 Waitakere Unite -10 Wellington Phoe -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved