Costa Rica Liga Fpd

Costa Rica Liga Fpd

The Liga de Fútbol de Primera División, commonly known as Liga FPD, and Liga Promérica for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional association football division in Costa Rica. It is administered by the Unión de Clubes de Fútbol de la Primera División (UNAFUT). The league consists of 12 teams, with the last-placed team relegated to the Liga de Ascenso. The International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS) ranks the Liga FPD as the 51st strongest league in the world, and the 2nd strongest within CONCACAF, behind Mexico's Liga MX. The league was founded in 1921, with Herediano crowned as the first champions. Saprissa is the most successful club having won the championship a record 34 times. Saprissa, joined with Alajuelense (29 titles) and Herediano (28 titles) have dominated the league. Seasons 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams AD San Carlos -9 Alajuelense -8 Cartaginés -9 CS Herediano -5 Deportivo Sapri -7 Grecia -10 Guadalupe -11 Guanacasteca -10 Pérez Zeledón -11 Puntarenas -9 Santos de Guáp -11 Sporting San Jo -10 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved