Japanese J2 League

Japanese J2 League

The J2 League (Japanese: J2リーグ, Hepburn: J2 Rīgu) or simply J2 is the second division of the Japan Professional Football League (日本プロサッカーリーグ, Nihon Puro Sakkā Rīgu) and the second level of the Japanese association football league system. The top tier is represented by the J1 League. It (along with the rest of the J.League) is currently sponsored by Meiji Yasuda Life and it is thus officially known as the Meiji Yasuda J2 League (Japanese: 明治安田生命J2リーグ). Until the 2014 season it was named the J.League Division 2. Second-tier club football has existed in Japan since 1972; however, it was only professionalized during the 1999 season with ten clubs. The league took one relegating club from the top division and nine clubs from the second-tier semi-professional former Japan Football League to create the J2 League. The remaining seven clubs in the Japan Football League, the newly formed Yokohama FC, and one promoting club from the Regional Leagues, formed the nine-club Japan Football League, then the third tier of Japanese football. The third tier is now represented by the J3 League. Seasons 2020 2021 2022 Teams Albirex Niigata -11 Blaublitz Akita -11 Fagiano Okayama -9 FC Ryukyu -11 Iwate Grulla Mo -11 JEF United Chib -11 Machida Zelvia -11 Mito HollyHock -10 Montedio Yamaga -11 Oita Trinita -11 Omiya Ardija -11 Renofa Yamaguch -11 Roasso Kumamoto -11 Thespakusatsu G -11 Tochigi SC -11 Tokushima Vorti -10 Tokyo Verdy -11 V-Varen Nagasak -10 Vegalta Sendai -9 Ventforet Kofu -11 Yokohama FC -10 Zweigen Kanazaw -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved