Afc Asian Cup

Afc Asian Cup

The AFC Asian Cup is an international association football tournament run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). It is the second oldest continental football championship in the world after Copa América. The winning team becomes the champion of Asia and until 2015 qualified for the FIFA Confederations Cup. The Asian Cup was held once every four years from the 1956 edition in Hong Kong until the 2004 tournament in China. However, since the Summer Olympic Games and the European Football Championship were also scheduled in the same year as the Asian Cup, the AFC decided to move their championship to a less crowded cycle. After 2004, the tournament was next held in 2007 when it was co-hosted by four nations: Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam. Thereafter, it has been held every four years. The Asian Cup has generally been dominated by a small number of top teams. Initially successful teams included South Korea (twice) and Iran (three times). Since 1984, Japan (four times) and Saudi Arabia (three times) have been the most successful teams, together winning seven of the last ten finals. The other teams which have achieved success are Qatar (2019 current champions), Australia (2015), Iraq (2007) and Kuwait (1980). Israel won in 1964 but were later expelled and have since joined UEFA. Australia joined the Asian confederation in 2007 and hosted the Asian Cup finals in 2015. The 2019 tournament had been expanded from 16 teams to 24 teams, with the qualifying process doubling as part of the qualification for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Seasons 2019 2022-2023 Teams Afghanistan -11 Australia Bahrain -11 Bangladesh -11 Bhutan -11 Brunei -11 Cambodia -11 China -9 Chinese Taipei -11 Guam -11 Hong Kong -11 India -10 Indonesia -11 Iran Iraq -11 Japan Jordan -11 Kuwait -11 Kyrgyzstan -11 Laos -11 Lebanon -11 Macau -11 Malaysia -11 Maldives -11 Mongolia -11 Myanmar -11 Nepal -11 North Korea -11 Northern Marian -11 Oman -11 Pakistan -11 Palestine -11 Philippines -11 Qatar Saudi Arabia Singapore -11 South Korea Sri Lanka -11 Syria -11 Tajikistan -11 Thailand -11 Timor-Leste -11 Turkmenistan -11 United Arab Emi -11 Uzbekistan -10 Vietnam -11 Yemen -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website

Current Season




© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved