Olympics Speed Skating

Olympics Speed Skating

Speed skating is a competitive form of ice skating in which the competitors race each other in travelling a certain distance on skates. Types of speed skating are long track speed skating, short track speed skating, and marathon speed skating. In the Olympic Games, long-track speed skating is usually referred to as just "speed skating", while short-track speed skating is known as "short track". The International Skating Union (ISU), the governing body of competitive ice sports, refers to long track as "speed skating" and short track as "short track skating". An international federation was founded in 1892, the first for any winter sport. The sport enjoys large popularity in the Netherlands, Norway and South Korea. There are top international rinks in a number of other countries, including Canada, the United States, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, Kazakhstan, China, Belarus and Poland. A World Cup circuit is held with events in those countries plus two events in the Thialf ice hall in Heerenveen, Netherlands. Seasons 1980 2018 2022 Teams Austria Speed S -10 Belarus Speed S -9 Belgium Speed S -10 Canada Speed Sk -7 China Speed Ska -8 Chinese Taipei -10 Czech Republic -9 Germany Speed S -8 Great Britain S -10 Italy Speed Ska -10 Japan Speed Ska -7 Kazakhstan Spee -9 Netherlands Spe -3 Norway Speed Sk -9 Poland Speed Sk -9 Russian Olympic -10 Russian Olympic -6 USA Speed Skati -6 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links

Current Season



© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved