Diamond League

Diamond League

The Diamond League is an annual series of elite track and field athletic competitions comprising fourteen of the best invitational athletics meetings. The series sits in the top tier of the World Athletics (formerly known as the IAAF) one-day meeting competitions. The inaugural season was in 2010. It was designed to replace the IAAF Golden League, which had been held annually since 1998. The full sponsorship name is the Wanda Diamond League, the result of an agreement with Wanda Group that was announced in December 2019. While the Golden League was formed to increase the profile of the leading European athletics competitions, the Diamond League's aim is to "enhance the worldwide appeal of athletics by going outside Europe for the first time." In addition to the original Golden League members (except Berlin) and other traditional European competitions, the series now includes events in China, Qatar, Morocco, and the United States. Seasons 2021 2022 Teams Bahamas Athleti -7 Barbados Athlet -9 Botswana Athlet -9 Brazil Athletic -6 Canada Athletic -1 Cuba Athletics -7 Dominica Athlet -10 Dominican Repub -9 France Athletic Gambia Athletic -10 Germany Athleti -7 Great Britain A Greece Athletic -8 Grenada Athleti -9 Italy Athletics -3 Ivory Coast Ath -9 Jamaica Athleti Kenya Athletics -5 New Zealand Ath -9 Norway Athletic -9 Poland Athletic Portugal Athlet -8 South Africa At -7 Sweden Athletic -5 Switzerland Ath -7 Trinidad and To -5 Ukraine Athleti -8 USA Athletics Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Instagram Website Youtube

Current Season



© 2022 - Live Stream Over 9000 Live Sports Online In HD Quality FREE | Livezstream Sports Network | - All Rights Reserved