“The referee could have given a penalty for a foul on Mudryk”

Goalkeeper of the Italian national team and French PSG Gianluigi Donnarumma commented on the scandalous decision of the referee of the match Ukraine – Italy (0:0) not to award a penalty in the last minutes of the match:

“On the field, I didn’t really understand what happened there. After the match, I watched the replay, and, in my opinion, the penalty could have been awarded. But it’s good that it turned out the way it did. We’re not thinking about that now, we’re thinking about celebrating and enjoying a tough draw against a great team.”

All the highlights of the match are available in Live mode on Telegram

Let us remind you that in the last minutes of the Ukraine-Italy match, Mikhail Mudrik received the ball in the Italian penalty area, but Brian Cristante immediately fouled him. The referee did not award a penalty and did not even go to watch the replay of the episode.

#referee #penalty #foul #Mudryk

2023-11-21 15:54:00

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button